DVD

Vienna 1900

Pictures of a Metropolis
Price: EUR 11,90
Price for supporting members*: EUR 9,50

Vienna 1900. Pictures of a Metropolis presents rare film documents from the collection of the Austrian Film Museum. It offers vivid glimpses of urban life in Vienna during the last decade of the Empire – street life, traffic, pastime and festivities in Vienna between 1906 and 1916. For the first time these pictures are available on DVD in new digital transfers, featuring piano accompaniment and English subtitles. The booklet presents historical and topographical information on the films.

 

Vienna 1900. Pictures of a Metropolis: Vienne en Tramway [aka Vienna Tramway Ride] 1906, 4 min | Vienna 1908 ca. 1908, 13 min | Matzleinsdorf Procession ca. 1909, 5 min | The Emperor on Film Compilation, ca. 1910-16, 12 min | The Funeral Procession of Franz Schuhmeier 1913, 6 min

 

Language: German intertitles

Subtitles: English

All Regions, 4:3 NTSC; Piano accompaniment by Elaine Brennan (optional)
1st edition: 2011

 

Published by The Austrian Film Museum, in cooperation with Film.Stadt.Wien, a research project funded by the Vienna Science and Technology Fund WWTF.

 

Add to cart

* Our supporting members receive a 20% discount on in-house publications and articles (T-shirts, bags, and posters of the Film Museum) at the box office. These are marked online. When placing your order in our webshop, please enter your membership number in the comments field and select the payment method "Prepayment." You will then receive a reduced invoice.

DVD

Vienna 1900

Pictures of a Metropolis
Preis: EUR 11,90
Preis für Fördernde Mitglieder*: EUR 9,50

Vienna 1900. Pictures of a Metropolis präsentiert rare Filmdokumente aus der Sammlung des Österreichischen Filmmuseums. Die DVD bietet lebendige Eindrücke vom städtischen Leben in Wien während der letzten Jahre der Habsburgermonarchie – Straßenszenen, Alltagsleben, eine Fahrt über die Ringstraße, Freizeit- und Festaktivitäten zwischen 1906 und 1916. Die Filme sind erstmals auf DVD erhältlich. Das Booklet beinhaltet historische und topographische Zusatzinformationen zu den ausgewählten Filmdokumenten.

 

Vienna 1900. Pictures of a Metropolis: Vienne en Tramway [aka Eine Fahrt durch Wien] 1906, 4 min | Wien 1908 ca. 1908, 13 min | Matzleinsdorfer Umgang ca. 1909, 5 min | The Emperor on Film Kompilation ca. 1910-16, 12 min | Das Leichenbegängnis des Reichstagsabgeordneten Franz Schuhmeier 1913, 6 min

 

Sprache: Deutsche Zwischentitel

Untertitel: Englisch

All Regions, 4:3 NTSC; Klavierbegleitung: Elaine Brennan (optional)
1. Auflage: 2011

 

Herausgegeben vom Österreichischen Filmmuseum in Kooperation mit

Film.Stadt.Wien, einem Forschungsprojekt gefördert vom WWTF (Wiener Wissenschafts-, Forschungs- und Technologiefonds)

 

In den Warenkorb

* Unsere Fördernden Mitglieder erhalten 20% Ermäßigung auf bestimmte Publikationen und Artikel an der Kassa des Filmmuseums (Bücher, DVDs, T-Shirts, Taschen und Plakate des Filmmuseums). Diese Produkte sind im Webshop gekennzeichnet. Bei einer Bestellung im Webshop geben Sie bitte Ihre Mitgliedsnummer im Bemerkungsfeld an und wählen die Zahlungsmethode "Vorauszahlung" aus. Sie erhalten dann eine entsprechend reduzierte Rechnung.