DVD

Mister Radio / Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken

Nunzio Malasomma / Lothar Rübelt
Price: EUR 19,90
Price for supporting members*: EUR 15,90
As reclusive, mountain-dwelling inventor "Mr. Radio," Italian-born silent film star Luciano Albertini wowed audiences with impressive stunts against the breathtaking backdrop of the Elbe Sandstone Mountains. After rescuing a group of stranded mountain climbers, he must then confront civilization and his own past. The documentary Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken [A Motorcycle Trip Among the Clouds] also features sensational mountain footage and audacious acrobatics on moving vehicles. It recounts the journey of a group of young daredevils who set off from Austria on their motorcycles to ascend the Tofane peaks in the Dolomites at an altitude of 3200 meters.

Edition Filmmuseum 124
1st edition: 2023
Edited by: Austrian Film Museum, DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum, Filmarchiv Austria

Films: Mister Radio (Germany 1924, Nunzio Malasomma) 78 min | Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken [A Motorcycle Trip Among the Clouds] (Austria 1926, Lothar Rübelt) 47 min | Das Motorrad-Bahnrennen des Ö.M.V. [The Austrian Motorsport Association Championships] (Austria 1927, Gustav Mayer) 11 min

Language: German intertitles (Subtitle: English)

Music: With compositions by Bernd Thewes (commissioned by ZDF/ARTE) and with piano accompaniment by Elaine Loebenstein

Booklet: Essays by Oliver Hanley & Anke Mebold ("Rediscovering the Sense in the Nonsensical. Luciano Albertini and His Action-Adventure Film Mister Radio") and by Janneke van Dalen & Nadja Šičarov ("Restoration as Exploration: A Reconstruction of Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken") in German and English (20 pages)

All Regions, 4:3 PAL
 
Institutional sales in North America are handled by Gartenberg Media Enterprises www.gartenbergmedia.com sales@gartenbergmedia.com
  
Add to cart
Related materials

* Our supporting members receive a 20% discount on in-house publications and articles (T-shirts, bags, and posters of the Film Museum) at the box office. These are marked online. When placing your order in our webshop, please enter your membership number in the comments field and select the payment method "Prepayment." You will then receive a reduced invoice.

DVD

Mister Radio / Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken

Nunzio Malasomma / Lothar Rübelt
Preis: EUR 19,90
Preis für Fördernde Mitglieder*: EUR 15,90

Der aus Italien stammende Stummfilmstar Luciano Albertini beeindruckt mit grandiosen Stunts vor der atem beraubenden Kulisse des Elbsandsteingebirges als zurückgezogen in den Bergen lebender Erfinder "Mr. Radio". Er rettet eine in Not geratene Bergsteigergruppe und muss sich nun mit der Zivilisation und seiner eigenen Vergangenheit auseinandersetzen. Sensationelle Bergaufnahmen und waghalsige Fahrzeugakrobatik finden sich auch in dem an Originalschauplätzen gedrehten Spieldokumentarfilm Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken. Eine Gruppe junger Motorradfahrer startet von Österreich, um mit ihren Maschinen auf das in 3200m Höhe gelegene Dolomitenmassiv der Tofane zu gelangen.
 

Edition Filmmuseum 124
1. Auflage: 2023
Herausgeber: DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum, Filmarchiv Austria, Österreichisches Filmmuseum

Filme: Mister Radio (Deutschland 1924, Nunzio Malasomma) 78 min | Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken (Österreich 1926, Lothar Rübelt) 47 min | Das Motorrad-Bahnrennen des Ö.M.V. (Österreich 1927, Gustav Mayer) 11 min

Sprache: Deutsche Zwischentitel (Untertitel: Englisch)

Musik: Mit Kompositionen von Bernd Thewes (im Auftrag von ZDF/ARTE) und Klavierbegleitung von Elaine Loebenstein

Booklet: Mit Texten von Oliver Hanley & Anke Mebold ("Der Sinn der Sinnlosigkeit wiedergefunden. Luciano Albertini und sein Sensationsfilm Mister Radio") und von Janneke van Dalen & Nadja Šičarov ("Restaurieren und explorieren: Zur Rekonstruktion von Mit dem Motorrad über die Wolken") in deutscher und englischer Sprache (20 Seiten)

All Regions, 4:3 PAL
 
In den Warenkorb
Zusätzliche Materialien

* Unsere Fördernden Mitglieder erhalten 20% Ermäßigung auf bestimmte Publikationen und Artikel an der Kassa des Filmmuseums (Bücher, DVDs, T-Shirts, Taschen und Plakate des Filmmuseums). Diese Produkte sind im Webshop gekennzeichnet. Bei einer Bestellung im Webshop geben Sie bitte Ihre Mitgliedsnummer im Bemerkungsfeld an und wählen die Zahlungsmethode "Vorauszahlung" aus. Sie erhalten dann eine entsprechend reduzierte Rechnung.